Source: RedState

This evening, it’s a special Thursday edition of primary election results. At issue: the Tennessee House and gubernatorial primaries.

Here’s a preview, compliments of DDHQ:

Since Tennessee spans both the Eastern and Central time zones, polls close at 8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central. There are nine Congressional districts/House races and the winner of each race is first-past-the-post.

Key races include the Fifth District, which now leans heavily GOP, thanks to redistricting. As we’ve covered here at RedState, two of the more well-known candidates were kicked off the ballot: Morgan Ortagus and Robby Starbuck. Of the remaining candidates, the top contenders are Beth Harwell (former TN Speaker of the House), Andy Ogles (currently Mayor of Maury County), and Kurt Winstead (retired TN National Guardsman).

Not much suspense in the gubernatorial race, as incumbent Governor Bill Lee, a Republican, is on the ballot for the GOP. For the Democrats, the contenders are Carnita Atwater, Jason Martin, and JB Smiley.

See below for live results, and stay with RedState for the latest election coverage throughout the night and into Friday. (Click the “Change Race” option just above each map to toggle between the races.)